

Key Facts

- 1. The UK means the United Kingdom.
- The UK is made up of 4 counties: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.
- 3. St George is the patron saint of England and is celebrated on the 23rd April.
- 4. The capital city of England is London.
- 5. The capital city of Northern Ireland is Belfast.
- 6. The capital city of Wales is Cardiff.
- 7. The capital city of Scotland is Edinburgh.
- 8. To the east of England is the North Sea.
- 9. To the west of England is the Irish Sea.
- 10. To the south of England is the English Channel.
- 11.To the west of Northern Ireland is the Atlantic Ocean.
- 12. The Isle of Man sits in the Irish Sea between Northern Ireland and England.







