Ye ar I Geography Knowledge Organiser - The UK

Key Information	Vocabulary	
The UK means the United Kingdom The UK is made up of 4 countries: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales The capital city of England is London	Human features	These are things in the environment that have been made or built
The capital city of Wales is Cardiff The capital city of Scotland is Edinburgh The capital city of Northern Ireland is Belfast	Physical features	These are the things in the environment that were always there. Nobody made or built them.
To the east of England is the North Sea To the west of England is the Irish Sea	Capital city	A city or a town where the governments central meeting place is
To the west of Northern Ireland is the Atlantic Ocean	Flag Map	A symbol of a country A picture of a place, usually
To the south of England is the English Channel The Isle of Man sits in the Irish Sea between Ireland and	·····F	drawn from above
England	Island	Land surrounded by water

