BACUP AND RAWTENSTALL GRAMMAR SCHOOL

Sub-committees of the Governing Body - Terms of Reference

Curriculum Sub-committee

- 1. The Curriculum Sub-committee is a committee established by the Governing Body "in accordance with the Academy Trust's Articles of Association".
- 2. The curriculum comprises all learning and other experiences that the school provides for its pupils.
- 3. The purpose of the Sub-committee is to evaluate teaching and learning, achievement and standards and review all aspects of the curriculum.

REMIT OF THE COMMITTEE

- 4. To consider, agree and monitor the implementation of a curriculum policy
- 5. To ensure that pupils receive a broad and balanced curriculum
- 6. In collaboration with staff, to provide information to the Governing Body about how the curriculum is taught, evaluated and monitored
- 7. To monitor and review information about school performance and report according to statutory requirements, and to advise the Governing Body
- 8. To review, adopt and monitor policies as determined by the school master list of polices".
- 9. To advise Finance and Staffing Committees on the relative funding priorities necessary to deliver the curriculum.
- 10. The Sub-committee shall be formally required to report any action taken or decision made to the next governing body meeting.

MEMBERSHIP

- 11. The Sub-committee shall comprise of at least four members, including a teacher governor, the Headteacher. Assistant Heads in charge of the school curriculum will be invited as and when requires. Non-governors may be co-opted onto the Sub-committee.
- 12. The quorum for a meeting of the Sub-committee shall be two members or one third of the membership (rounded up to a whole number), whichever is the greater.
- 13. The Curriculum Committee is a committee established by the Governing Body in accordance with the Academy Trust's Articles of Association".
- 14. The committee shall have regard to all matters relating to access under the Disability Discrimination Act 1995.
- 15. In the academic year 21/2022, the Curriculum Sub-committee shall comprise:

Mr. A. McGrath (Chairman) Mrs. R. Edmondson Dr. C. Merrifield Mr. A. Porteous (Headmaster) Mrs. D. Rawding Mrs S. Stevenson-Jones Mr. M. White Mr. D Whittaker