



## Local Academy Council Membership - BURSCOUGH PRIORY ACADEMY – 2023-24

Academy Councillors	Nominating	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Mrs Lucy MacLaren*	Headteacher	01 Nov 2022			
Mrs Valerie Nelson	Staff	01 Sep 2021	01 Sep 2021	31 Aug 2025	
Mr Barry Farrington	Trust Board	03 Oct 2018	03 Oct 2022	02 Oct 2026	
Mrs Gabrielle Gray	Trust Board	01 Sep 2018	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026	
Mrs Nikky Roby (Chair)	Trust Board	01 Sep 2018	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026	
Mrs Amy Watkinson	Trust Board	16 Mar 2023	16 Mar 2023	15 Mar 2027	
Vacancy (1)					
Space (1)					
Space (2)					
Space (3)					
Mrs Jane Lea	Elected Parent	24 Oct 2022	24 Oct 2022	23 Oct 2026	
Mr Simon Patton	Elected Parent	24 Oct 2022	24 Oct 2022	23 Oct 2026	

\*Appointed Headteacher on 1<sup>st</sup> Nov 2022, previously Head of School (GIAS 24 Jan 2020) with Exe HT.

Constitution refreshed March 2023: 12 positions (minimum 9)

5 - 8 Academy Councillors (Trust Appointed following recommendations / nomination by LAC),

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

## Historical Members (last academic year 2022-23)

Name	Leaving	Removal	Councillor Type	First	From	То
	Date	Reason		Appointed		
Mrs Lesley Gwinnett	31 Oct	No longer Exe	Headteacher			
	2022	Headteacher				
Mrs Emma Ashcroft	23 Oct	Term of Office	Elected Parent	05 Nov	05 Nov	04 Nov
	2022	Expired		2018	2018	2022
Mr Paul Dolan	17 Oct	Term of Office	Elected Parent	05 Nov	05 Nov	04 Nov
	2022	Expired		2018	2018	2022
Mr Chris Barben	6 Sep 2022	Term of Office	Trust Board	1 Sep 2018	1 Sep 2018	31 Aug 2022
		Expired	Appointed			
Mr Glenn Bemment	6 Sep 2022	Term of Office	Trust Board	1 Sep 2018	1 Sep 2018	31 Aug 2022
		Expired	Appointed			

Sept 2023