



BURSCOUGH PRIORY ACADEMY Local Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Mrs Lucy MacLaren*	Headteacher	01 Nov 2022		N/A
Mr Barry Farrington	Trust Board Appointed	03 Oct 2018	03 Oct 2022	02 Oct 2026
Mrs Gabrielle Gray	Trust Board Appointed	01 Sep 2018	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026
Mrs Nikky Roby (Chair)	Trust Board Appointed	01 Sep 2018	01 Sep 2022	31 Aug 2026
Mrs Amy Watkinson	Trust Board Appointed	16 Mar 2023	16 Mar 2023	15 Mar 2027
Mr Andrew Grant	Trust Board Appointed	12 Dec 2024	12 Dec 2024	11 Dec 2028
Mrs Jane Lea	Elected Parent	24 Oct 2022	24 Oct 2022	23 Oct 2026
Mr Simon Patton	Elected Parent	24 Oct 2022	24 Oct 2022	23 Oct 2026
Staff Vacancy (1)				
Space (1)				
Space (2)				
Space (3)				

^{*}Appointed Headteacher on 1st Nov 2022, previously Head of School (GIAS 24 Jan 2020) with Exe HT.

Constitution refreshed March 2023: 12 positions (minimum 9)

5 - 8 Academy Councillors (Trust Appointed following recommendations / nomination by LAC),

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Historical Members (last academic year 2023-24)

Name	Leaving	Removal	Councillor Type	First	From	То
	Date	Reason		Appointed		
Mrs Valerie Nelson	31 Dec	End of term	Staff Councillor	01 Sept	01 Sept	31 Dec
	2024			2021	2021	2024

Version: Jan 2025