



Local Governing Committee Information 2022-23

Full Name	Appointing By Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Voting Rights	Meeting Attendance	Assigned Responsibilities	Declarations of Pecuniary or Business Interest	Other Governance Roles
Miss Claire Bright	Headteacher – 01.09.22	Ex Officio	Yes	5/5	Headteacher	N/A	N/A
Mrs Lesley Lewis	Trust Appointed – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 31.08.26	Yes	5/5	Chair of LGC Safeguarding	N/A	Westgate Primary School – Governor The Bay Learning Trust - Governor
Mr Oliver Hirsh	Community (LGC Appointed) – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 31.08.26	Yes	4/5	Behaviour	N/A	N/A
Dr Tessa Blair	Trust Appointed – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 31.08.26	Yes	3/5	Curriculum Reading	N/A	N/A
Mr Adrian Ibison	Trust Appointed – 17.05.23	17.05.23 – 16.05.27	Yes	1/2	Behaviour	N/A	N/A
Cllr Caroline Jackson	Co-opted (LGC Appointed) – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 31.08.26	Yes	3/5	Attendance	N/A	N/A
Cllr Tim Hamilton- Cox	Trust Appointed – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 25.05.23 (Resigned)	Yes	0/3		N/A	N/A
Mrs Carole O'Hare	Trust Appointed – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 25.05.23 (Resigned)	Yes	3/3	SEND	N/A	N/A
Mrs Catherine Simmonds	Staff Elected – 25.05.23	25.05.23 – 24.05.27	Yes	2/2		N/A	N/A
Mrs Susan Walker	Staff Elected – 25.05.23	25.05.23 – 24.05.27	Yes	2/2		N/A	N/A
Mrs Nafisa Patel	Parent Elected – 01.09.22	01.09.22 – 31.08.26	Yes	4/5	Curriculum Reading	N/A	N/A