Governor Roles and Responsibilities 2022/2023

July 2022

Co- Chair of Governors	Margaret Lenton and Dianne Cranmer
Vice Chair of Governors	Lorna Anderton
Headteacher	Chris Tomes

Working Committees

Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee	Teaching, Learning and Curriculum Committee
Rachel Awbery (Chair)	Margaret Lenton (Chair)
Dianne Cranmer	Lorna Anderton
Bill Nhliziyo	Dianne Cranmer
HT Jayasinghe	Fr Darcy Chesterfield-Terry
Chris Tomes	Anitra Cuff
Simon Calvert	Dan Townley
	Chris Tomes
	Dr Eirian Davies

Working Parties

SFVS Working Party	Budget Working Party	
Dianne Cranmer	Rachel Awbery	
Rachel Awbery	Heidi David	
+ 1 Governor	Dianne Cranmer	
	Chris Tomes	
	+ 1 Governor	

Link Governors

Role	Lead Governor	Second
Pupil Premium	Dianne Cranmer	Simon Calvert
SEN	Lorna Anderton	Anitra Cuff
Safeguarding and CSR Oversight	Margaret Lenton	Rachel Awbery
Health and Safety	Dianne Cranmer (Interim)	
Policy Review Governor	Bill Nhliziyo	
Staff and Pupil Disciplinary Group	As required	
Head Teacher Performance Review	External Advisor, Margaret	
	Lenton, Dianne Cranmer	
Pay Panel / Pay Committee	HT Jayasinghe, Dianne	
	Cranmer, Rachel Awbery	
Pay Appeal Panel	As required	
Exclusion Appeal Panel	As required	
Staff Grievance Panel	As required	
Careers Governor	Simon Calvert	

Subject Gov	vernors	
SIAMS	Fr Darcy Chesterfield-Terry	
RE Governor	Fr Darcy Chesterfield-Terry	
English Governor	Dr. Eirian Davies	
Arts Governor	Anitra Cuff	
Maths and Science Governor	Margaret Lenton	
Business and Economics Governor	HT Jayasinghe	

Churchmead – Governor Constitution

	Governor	Туре	Term
1	Vacancy	Foundation Governor	
2	Vacancy	Foundation Governor	
3	Fr Darcy Chesterfield-Terry	Foundation Governor	May 2019 – May 2023
4	Anitra Cuff	Foundation Governor	Sep. 2016 – Sep. 2020
			Sep. 2020 – Aug. 2024
5	Dr. Eirian Davies	Foundation Governor	Sep. 2016 – Sep. 2020
			Sep. 2020 – Aug. 2024
6	Margaret Lenton	Foundation Governor	Sep. 2016 – Sep. 2020
			Sep. 2020 – Aug. 2024
7	Lorna Anderton	Foundation Governor	Dec. 2020 – Nov. 2024
8	Dan Townley	Foundation Governor	Dec. 2020 – Nov.2024
9	Dianne Cranmer	Parent Governor	Nov. 2020 – Sep. 2024
10	HT Jayasinghe	Parent Governor	May 2019 – May 2023
11	Vacancy	Parent Governor	
12	Bill Nhliziyo	Staff Governor	Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022
13	Simon Calvert	LA Governor	June 2019 – June 2023
14	Chris Tomes	Headteacher	n/a
Associate Governors			
1	Rachel Awbery	Associate Governor	Dec. 2020 – Nov. 2024