

## CHURCHTOWN PRIMARY ACADEMY - Membership 2023-24



Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Mrs Jinnie Payne	Headteacher	01 Sep 2013		
Mr John Paul Inglis	Elected Parent	04 Mar 2022	04 Mar 2022	03 Mar 2026
Major Nick McEntee	Elected Parent	10 Oct 2022	10 Oct 2022	09 Oct 2026
Mr Thomas Dowd	Staff	19 Oct 2020	19 Oct 2020	18 Oct 2024
Mr Colin Fenny (Chair)	Trust Board Appointed	25 Apr 2019	25 Apr 2023	24 Apr 2027
Mr Simon Maxwell	Trust Board Appointed	01 May 2020	01 May 2020	30 Apr 2024
Mr Darren Russell	Trust Board Appointed	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027
Mrs Suzanne Payne	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Victoria Day	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Space (1)				
Space (2)				
Space (3)				

Constitution updated March 2023: 12 positions (minimum 9).

5 - 8 Academy Councillors (Trust Appointed following recommendations / nomination by LAC),

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Executive Headteacher is an observer

## **Historical Members (2022-23)**

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Christine	01 Mar 2023	Change in	Executive	01 Jul 2020		
Adams	OI Mai 2023	constitution	Headteacher			
Mrs Hannah Watkinson	04 Sept 2022	Resignation	Parent	11 Feb 2020	11 Feb 2020	10 Feb 2024
Mr John Fletcher	05 Dec 2022	Resignation	Trust Board Appointed	12 Dec 2019	12 Dec 2019	11 Dec 2023

Updated December 2023