

CHURCHTOWN PRIMARY ACADEMY - Membership 2023-24



Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Mrs Jinnie Payne	Headteacher	01 Sep 2013		
Vacancy	Elected Parent			
Major Nick McEntee	Elected Parent	10 Oct 2022	10 Oct 2022	09 Oct 2026
Mr Thomas Dowd	Staff	19 Oct 2020	19 Oct 2020	18 Oct 2024
Mr Colin Fenny (Chair)	Trust Board Appointed	25 Apr 2019	25 Apr 2023	24 Apr 2027
Mr Darren Russell	Trust Board Appointed	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027
Mrs Suzanne Payne	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Victoria Day	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Louisa Graham	LAC Appointed	21 May 2024	21 May 2024	20 May 2028
Mrs Vicki Newsome	LAC Appointed	21 May 2024	21 May 2024	20 May 2028
Vacancy	Trust Board Appointed			
Space	LAC Appointed			

Constitution updated March 2024: 12 positions (minimum 9).

- 5 8 Academy Councillors (5 Trust Appointed following nomination by LAC; 3 LAC appointed),
- 1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Historical Members (2023-24)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mr John-Paul Inglis	15 May 2024	Resignation	Parent	04 Mar 2022	04 Mar 2022	03 Mar 2026
Mr Simon Maxwell	30 Apr 2024	Term of Office Ended	Trust	01 May 2020	01 May 2020	30 Apr 2024

Historical Members (2022-23)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Christine Adams	01 Mar 2023	Change in constitution	Executive Headteacher	01 Jul 2020		
Mrs Hannah Watkinson	04 Sept 2022	Resignation	Parent	11 Feb 2020	11 Feb 2020	10 Feb 2024
Mr John Fletcher	05 Dec 2022	Resignation	Trust Board Appointed	12 Dec 2019	12 Dec 2019	11 Dec 2023

Updated May 2024