



## CHURCHTOWN PRIMARY SCHOOL Local Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Mrs Jinnie Payne	Headteacher	01 Sep 2013	01 Sept 2013	N/A
Ms Rachael Keeley	Staff	03 Dec 2024	03 Dec 2024	02 Dec 2024
Mrs Louisa Graham*	Appointed parent	21 May 2024	03 Dec 2024	02 Dec 2028
Mr Damian McConnochie	Trust Board	12 Dec 2024	12 Dec 2024	11 Dec 2028
Mr Darren Russell	Trust Board	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027
Mrs Suzanne Payne (Chair)	Trust Board	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Victoria Day	Trust Board	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Vicki Newsome	LAC Appointed	21 May 2024	21 May 2024	20 May 2028
Vacancy (Parent)				
Space (1)				

\* moved from LAC Co-opted to Appointed Parent after two unsuccessful parent elections.

The LAC constitution mirrors the standard Primary LAC constitution in the Trust agreed by Trustees on 12 December 2024:

4 - 6 Academy Councillors (four positions are Trust Appointed following nomination by LAC Chair & Headteacher on behalf of LAC Board, remaining two spaces co-opted by LAC),

1 Headteacher (Ex-Officio), 2 Elected Parents, 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and LAC co-opted)

## Historical Members (last 12 months and academic year 2023-24)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mr Colin Fenny	31 Dec 2024	Resignation	Trust	25 Apr 2019	25 Apr 2023	24 Apr 2027
Mr Thomas Dowd	18 Oct 2024	Term of Office Ended	Staff	19 Oct 2020	19 Oct 2020	18 Oct 2024
Mr John-Paul Inglis	15 May 2024	Resignation	Parent	04 Mar 2022	04 Mar 2022	03 Mar 2026
Mr Simon Maxwell	30 Apr 2024	Term of Office Ended	Trust	01 May 2020	01 May 2020	30 Apr 2024
Mr Nick McEntee	17 Mar 2025	Resignation	Parent	10 Oct 2025	10 Oct 2022	09 Oct 2026

Version: Mar 2025