Contact email for all staff: reception@cockermouthschool.org

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Headteacher

Senior Deputy Headteacher : Quality of Education Deputy Headteacher : Safeguarding and Pastoral Support Assistant Headteacher : Behaviour Support and Attendance Assistant Headteacher : Staff Development and Teacher Training Assistant Headteacher : Transitions, Careers and Engagement Assistant Headteacher : Curriculum Delivery and Sixth Form Assistant Headteacher : Student Progress and Assessment Business Manager

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Director of Behaviour Support Director of English and Literacy Director of Maths and Numeracy Director of Science and Timetabling Director of Curriculum Enrichment and Engagement

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Pastoral Leader – Year 7 Pastoral Leader – Years 8/9 Deputy Pastoral Leader – Years 8/9 Pastoral Leader – Years 10/11 Deputy Pastoral Leader – Years 10/11 Pastoral Leader – Years 12/13 Deputy Pastoral Leader – Years 12/13

DEPARTMENT STAFF:

Administration

PA to Headteacher Administration Co-ordinator Administration Assistant Administration Assistant Administration Assistant Admissions/Marketing Officer Receptionist Reprographics Technician

Art & Design

Head of Department Director of Curriculum Enrichment and Engagement

Art Technician

Assistant Midday Supervisors

Nicola McMullen Sam Tinkler Cherie Illingworth Michelle Bullock

Paul Allen Gillian Sloan

Attendance Officer

Amy Forrester Cheryl Quine Kim Poole Rik Smith Sam Tinkler

Matthew Woodcock Jess Mower Russell Butler Duncan Potts Ali Millne and Jodie Sykes Zoe Fillingham Judy Milledge

Richard King

Michelle Henley

Steve Milledge

Hugh Carter Rachel Atherton

Ian Routledge

Nicola Hayton

Gareth Moore Michael Smillie

Susan Wall Katharine Barnes Bernadette Beckett Jill Johnston Roulla Worthington Wendy Metcalf Charlotte Dyer Sarah Wren

Lesley Whittle

Behaviour Behaviour Support Mentor HLTA Stacey Willand Fiona Skillen Behaviour Support Mentor STA **Business and Economics** Head of Department Steve Dawson Lead Teacher **Richard Kitson** Catering Mark Gyles **Catering Manager** cockermouth-school@caterlinkmail.co.uk Assistant Cook Margaret Denwood Service Assistant Julie Baker Lynda Barber Louise Brown Julia Cain Lynne Foster Janet Foyle Charlene Hankin **Dianne Potts** Jannette Steele Sarah Thurlow Debra Turner Computing Head of Department Nick Whitehead Yener Etisoy Cover Cover Co-ordinators and Supervisors Felicity Cromack Michelle Page **Cover Supervisor** Louise Armstrong **Cross-Curriculum Duncan Potts** Pastoral Leader - Years 10/11 **Data and Exams** Data and Exams Manager Michael Evans Data and Exams Assistant **Rachel Forster Design Technology** Head of Department Emma Pattinson Phil Andrews Julie Skidmore Technician **Claire Elliman**

Drama

Head of Department Deputy Pastoral Lead Julie Mossop Jodie Sykes

English

Director of English and Literacy Second in English English Lead KS4 English Lead KS3

Director of Behaviour Support

Deputy Pastoral Leader – Years 12/13 Pastoral Leader - Years 8/9

Teacher of English as Foregin Language

Cheryl Quine Tim Robinson Jen Hawley-McGee Nick Taylor Hannah Calvert Amy Forrester Hannah Jarratt Isobel Mason Judy Milledge Jess Mower Kellie Williams Vira Khomichenko

Helen Rennie

Lorraine Felmingham

Victoria Moore

Nicola Hawkins Katie Sowinska

Jenni Lynn

Rachel Suckling Rachel Atherton

Russell Butler

Carol Rewt

Finance

Finance Manager Finance Assistant

Food & Nutrition

Head of Department

Technician

Geography

Head of Department (Maternity leave) Temp Head of Department and Global Education Lead Assistant Headteacher : Staff Development and Teacher Training Deputy Pastoral Leader - Years 8/9

Health & Social Care

Head of Department

Debbie Ashbridge Charlotte Middleton

History

Head of Department

Senior Deputy Headteacher – Quality of Education Deputy Headteacher : Safeguarding and Pastoral Support (DSL) Scott Ashworth Andrea Fox (Maternity leave) Michelle Henley Steve Milledge Ben Ryden Lily Thorne

Inclusion

STA - Inclusion School Counsellor

IT

IT Systems Manager Senior IT Technician Senior IT Technician

Languages

Head of MFL and French Head of Spanish

Assistant Headteacher : Behaviour Support and Attendance Deputy Pastoral Lead – Years 10/11

Lead Teachers (Teaching and Learning Support)

Peggy Campion Jo Pickavance Marion Murray Jill Bishop Hugh Carter Ali Millne

Cath Howis

Jo Hampson

Adrian Westlev

Tim Chapman

Tom Harrison

Natalie Havard Richard Kitson

Learning Support/SRP

Head of SRP/SENCo (high needs) SENCo (wider school learning support) Learning Support Team Leader Higher Level Teaching Assistant Senior Teaching Assistants

Sarah Johnston Rebecca Cosh Lynsey Harrison Sandra Messenger Alana Bell Jill Bell Samantha Coates Josephine Cookson Maegan Durham Kerry Hodgson Tara Holliday Rebecca Iredale Imogen Jeffrey Dawn Jenkinson Vicky Johnston Sam Marcano-Olivier **Rachel Mellor** Georgia Nicholson Chloe Patterson Jeanne Rogers Christine Rousell Alyson Smith Louise Thwaytes Kerry Tomlinson Rebecca Towers Shelbi Travers Helen Chance Kerry Peel Nida Batcheldor Jude Straughton

Teaching Assistant

Communication Support Worker Admin Manager - SEND

Library

Librarian Library Assistant Clare Carrick Jodie Walker

Mathematics

Director of Maths Second in Maths Maths KS3 Co-ordinator Maths KS5 Co-ordinator Kim Poole Sarah King Will Burrell Kathryn Hope Rachel Brown Michelle Cowley Hannah Graham Sue Mills Gareth Moore Craig Morgan Ian Routledge

Assistant Headteacher : Progress and Assessment

Assistant Headteacher : Transitions, Careers and Engagement

Music

Head of Department

Visiting Music Staff

Patrick Relph Michael Deakin Brass Katie Hodges Drums Craig Hoggarth Guitar Robert McKenzie Keyboard/Piano Amanda Wright Singing Charlotte Jackson Violin Sarah McClennan

Physical Education

Head of Department Lead Teacher

Headteacher

Pastoral Leader - Year 7

Psychology

Head of Department Pastoral Leader - Years 10/11

Jonny Charters

Natalie Havard Lexy Hutton

Matthew Woodcock

Richard King Belise Smithson

Kate Priest Duncan Potts

RE/Personal Development

Head of Department/PSHE Co-ordinator Pastoral Leader – Years 12/13

Angela Messenger Zoe Fillingham Charlotte Middleton

Safeguarding

Designated Safeguarding Lead Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Steve Milledge Mandy Doyle Sarah Johnston

Science

Director of Science and Timetabling Head of Biology Head of Chemistry Head of Medical Science

Assistant Headteacher : Curriculum Delivery and Sixth Form

Senior Science Technician Science Technicians

Rik Smith Nicola Robinson Kath Hardy Molly Lui Phil Callow Trevor Carruthers Emma Clucas Naomi Dean Karen Faria Nicola Hayton Matt Howell Daryl Tacon Emma Trivett Nicola Cusack Emily Clarke Von Kenyon Alison Lowles Lucy Meadley

Site Maintenance

Premises Manager Assistant Site Manager Assistant Site Manager Assistant Site Manager Site Officer Daytime Cleaner

Evening Cleaners

Paul Heap Simon Foye Richard Pawson Mark Williamson **Tony Nicholson** Shirley Barnes Val Byers **Carol Beattie** Yvonne Bell Leanne Jefferson Shirley Kelly **Renee Kimpton Mavromatis** Linda Lake **Collette Matear** Samantha Nairn Julie Parkes Catherine Pollard Sharon Richards Lee Richardson Gillian Sloan Sarah Trimble Anne Wilson

Sixth Form Study Supervisor / Careers Advisor

Natalie Maddocks