



NORTHBROOK PRIMARY ACADEMY Local Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Mr Mark Cunniffe	Headteacher	01 Sep 2021	01 Sept 2021	N/A
Mrs Michelle Sumner	Elected Parent	27 Sep 2021	27 Sep 2021	26 Sep 2025
Miss Karen Young	Elected Parent	27 Sep 2021	27 Sep 2021	26 Sep 2025
Mrs Laura Sharrock	Staff	27 Sep 2021	27 Sep 2021	26 Sep 2025
Mr David Nickeas (Chair)	Trust Board Appointed	21 Sept 2023	21 Sept 2023	20 Sept 2027
Mr Mark Simpson	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Helen Neville	Trust Board Appointed	08 Dec 2023	08 Dec 2023	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Karen Forshaw	Trust Board Appointed	20 Jun 2024	20 Jun 2024	19 Jun 2028
Vacancy				
Space (1)				

The LAC constitution mirrors the standard Primary LAC constitution in the Trust agreed by Trustees on 12 December 2024:

- 4 6 Academy Councillors (four positions are Trust Appointed following nomination by LAC Chair & Headteacher on behalf of LAC Board, remaining two spaces co-opted by LAC),
- 1 Headteacher (Ex-Officio), 2 Elected Parents, 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and LAC co-opted)

Historical Members

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Kathie Bates	02 Dec 24	Term of office	Trust Appointed	03 Dec 20	03 Dec 20	02 Dec 20
Mrs Rachel Lewis	11 Oct 23	Resigned	Trust Appointed	30 Nov 20	30 Nov 2020	29 Nov 2024

Version: Dec 2024