

ORMSKIRK SCHOOL – Membership 2023-24

	Nominating Authority		Towns Chowt	Tama Card	
Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Mr Gareth Dowling	Ormskirk Foundation Trust	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun 2022	29 Jun 2026	
Mr Mike Wainwright	Ormskirk Foundation Trust	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun 2022	29 Jun 2026	
Mrs Sarah Crosby	Trust Board Appointed	16-Mar-2023	16-Mar-2023	15-Mar-2027	
Mr Reay Illingworth	Trust Board Appointed	06 Oct 2022	06 Oct 2022	05 Oct 2026	
Mrs Sarah James	Trust Board Appointed	16-Mar-2023	16-Mar-2023	15-Mar-2027	
Space (1)					
Space (2)					
Space (3)					
Mr John Burnham*	Headteacher	01 Feb 2023			
Vacancy	Elected Parent				
Mr Scott McLellan	Elected Parent	20 Jun 2022	20 Jun 2022	19 Jun 2026	
Mr Tim McGrath	Staff (Trust Appointed)	10 Feb 2023	10 Feb 2023	09 Feb 2027	

*Previously Head of School from 1st April 2022.

Constitution / Scheme of Delegation updated March 2024: 12 positions (minimum 9)

3 - 6 Academy Councillors (3 Trust Appointed following LAC nomination; 3 self-appointed by LAC),

2 Foundation (nominated by Ormskirk School Foundation Trust and appointed by Trustees)

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Historical Members (2023-24)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Sue Brewer	24 May 2024	Resignation	Elected Parent	20 Jun 2022	20 Jun	19 Jun
					2022	2026
Mrs Helen Dicker	21 Sept 2023	Resignation	Trust Board	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun	29 Jun
			Appointed		2022	2026

Historical Members (2022-23)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mr John Shannon	31 Jan	No longer	Exec	01 Sept	01 Sept	N/A
	2023	required	Headteacher	2022	2022	
Mrs Lesley	31 Aug	Role of Exec	Exec	01 Apr 2022	01 Apr	N/A
Gwinnett	2022	Head changed	Headteacher		2022	

Updated: May 2024