



ORMSKIRK SCHOOL Local Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Mr Gareth Dowling	Ormskirk Foundation	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun 2022	29 Jun 2026	
	Trust				
Mr Mike Wainwright	Ormskirk Foundation	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun 2022	29 Jun 2026	
	Trust				
Mrs Sarah Crosby	Trust Board Appointed	16-Mar-2023	16-Mar-2023	15-Mar-2027	
Mr Reay Illingworth	Trust Board Appointed	06 Oct 2022	06 Oct 2022	05 Oct 2026	
Mrs Sarah James	Trust Board Appointed	16-Mar-2023	16-Mar-2023	15-Mar-2027	
Mr John Burnham*	Headteacher	01 Feb 2023	01 Feb 2023	N/A	
Mr Scott McLellan (Chair)	Elected Parent	20 Jun 2022	20 Jun 2022	19 Jun 2026	
Mr Tim McGrath	Staff	10 Feb 2023	10 Feb 2023	09 Feb 2027	
Mrs Rosalind Leahy	Elected Parent	11 Nov 2024	11 Nov 2024	10 Nov 2028	
Space (1)					
Space (2)					
Space (3)					

^{*}Previously Head of School from 1st April 2022.

Constitution / Scheme of Delegation updated March 2024: 12 positions (minimum 9)

- 3 6 Academy Councillors (3 Trust Appointed following LAC nomination; 3 self-appointed by LAC),
- 2 Foundation (nominated by Ormskirk School Foundation Trust and appointed by Trustees)
- 1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Historical Members (last academic year 2023-24)

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Sue Brewer	24 May 2024	Resignation	Elected	20 Jun 2022	20 Jun	19 Jun
			Parent		2022	2026
Mrs Helen Dicker	21 Sept 2023	Resignation	Trust Board	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun	29 Jun
			Appointed		2022	2026

Version: Nov 2024