THE GOVERNING BODY OF OXFORD GARDENS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND AREAS OF SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITY 2022-23

The committee memberships and other functions detailed below were agreed at the Full Governing Body meeting 06 October 2022 and will be amended throughout the year as appropriate. Committee membership is always reviewed in detail at the first Full Governing Body meeting in the new academic year.

Name of Committee	Committee Chair	Committee Members
Personnel Committee	Lauren Charsley-Ryan	Sarah Cooper
		Christine Blewett
		Warren Boutcher
		Nabila Misha
Finance and Premises	Cllr Walaa Idris	Christine Blewett
Committee		Sarah Cooper
		Lauren Charsley-Ryan
		Altaf Kassam
		Laura Lutkoski
Attainment and Progress	Warren Boutcher	Christine Blewett
Committee		Sarah Cooper
		Tomomi Yoshida
		Nawal Dahdouh
		Imogen Farmer
		Leila Kent (Observer)
		Eileen Keogan (Observer)
Pay Committee	Christine Blewett	Tomomi Yoshida
(to meet once a year)		Warren Boutcher
Pay Appeals Committee		To be determined at time of
(to meet if required)		need
Headteachers' Performance	External Advisor	Christine Blewett
Review Committee		Warren Boutcher
Appeal Hearings	For any appeal hearings three governors would be determined	
	at the time and selected to form a panel.	
	Any areas pertaining to the Headteacher would be referred in	
	the first instance to the Chair of Governors.	

Link Governor and SIP Priority	Governor
Roles	
Safeguarding	Christine Blewett
SEND	Tara Swan