THE GOVERNING BODY OF OXFORD GARDENS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND AREAS OF SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITY 2019-20

The committee memberships and other functions detailed below were agreed at the Full Governing Body meeting 03 October 2019 and will be amended throughout the year as appropriate.

Committee membership is always reviewed in detail at the first Full Governing Body meeting in the new academic year.

Name of Committee	Committee Chair	Committee Members
Personnel Committee	Peter Blagg	Sarah Cooper Tim Jones Christine Blewett Vacancy
Finance and Premises Committee	Tim Jones	Christine Blewett Sarah Cooper Peter Blagg Mary Radford David O'Leary
Attainment and Progress Committee	Warren Boutcher	Christine Blewett Sarah Cooper Yossef Rapoport Emma Fletcher Tomomi Yoshida Leila Kent (Observer) Eileen Keogan (Observer)
Pay Committee (to meet once a year)	Christine Blewett	Yossef Rapoport Vacancy
Pay Appeals Committee (to meet if required)	Mary Radford	Peter Blagg Tim Jones
Headteachers' Performance Review Committee	External Advisor	Christine Blewett Peter Blagg Mary Radford
Appeal Hearings	For any appeal hearings three governors would be determined at the time and selected to form a panel.	
	Any areas pertaining to the Headteacher would be referred in the first instance to the Chair of Governors.	

In addition to the Governing Body Committees, some Governors are also allocated to a link role for a specific area, or to a School Improvement Priority (these are areas the School is specifically focusing on that academic year). Governors attend the School on a regular basis to discuss that area and then report back to either a Committee or to the Full Governing Body. These roles are always reviewed in detail at the first Full Governing Body meeting in the new academic year.

Link Governor and SIP Priority Roles	Governor
SIP Priority 1	Warren Boutcher
Target: building on knowledge and	
applying skills throughout a real world	
context	
SIP Priority 2	Tara Swan
Target: to further improve attendance	
SIP Priority 3	Vacancy
Target: to ensure high standards of	
behaviour and promoting positive behaviour	
and attitudes	
SIP Priority 4	Vacancy
Leadership and Management	
Safeguarding	Christine Blewett
SEND	Tara Swan
Health and Safety	Peter Blagg