

Poole High School is committed to providing the highest possible standards in all safeguarding issues.

- ✓ we are committed to ensuring that all members of our community are safe and happy at school
- ✓ we are vigilant in ensuring that no risks to health or safety go unchallenged
- we are vigilant in ensuring that no person without the proper identification goes unchallenged
- we are mindful of all the different individuals that make up our community, their needs, concerns and difficulties
- should we believe or suspect any child in our care is suffering any type of abuse, maltreatment or neglect, we will always act immediately and follow up
- √ all members of our community understand their responsibilities in safeguarding and know who to report their concerns to
- we are committed to ensuring all members of our community are respected, valued and nurtured irrespective of background, race, gender, sexual orientation or differing ability
- we are committed to supporting any member of our staff who is the subject of a malicious accusation

The key people for reporting any safeguarding or child protection issue to in Poole High School are:



Mr P Gray Headteacher



Mrs S Phillips
Deputy Headteacher
Deputy DSL - reserve



Mr A Bousfield
Assistant Headteacher
Designated Safeguarding Lead



Mrs S Orchard Safeguarding Manager Deputy DSL - reserve



Mrs M Kelly Safeguarding Officer Deputy DSL



Mrs J Buller
Sixth Form Pastoral Lead
Deputy DSL



Mrs V Stillman
Assistant Headteacher
Deputy DSL



Mrs K Dewsnap
Assistant Headteacher
Deputy DSL/SENCO



Mr S Bury
Director of Behaviour and Culture
DT for LAC/Anti-bullying champion



Safeguarding

Mrs M Helliwell Assistant Headteacher Deputy DSL

Year Teams



Miss J Wheadon Head of Year 7



Miss J Arnaouti Head of Year 8



Mrs V Henley Head of Year 9



Miss K Hodder Head of Year 10



Mrs F Scott Head of Year 11



Mrs P Ward Pastoral Officer Yr 7



Mrs S Lambert Pastoral Officer Yr 8



Ms A Anderson Pastoral Officer Yr 9



Mrs L Hall Pastoral Officer Yr 10



Miss L Evans Pastoral Officer Yr 11

Progress and Attendance Teams



Mrs T Scott-Brown
Progress Leader
GCSEF



Mrs M Cockwell Attendance GCSEF



Mrs F Bannister Progress Leader GCSE



Mrs A McMath Attendance GCSE



Mr K Melvin-Smith Progress Leader Year 11



Mrs H Warren Attendance Manager

VI form Team



Mrs M Helliwell Head of VI form



Mrs J Buller Assistant Head of VI form



Miss H Saunders Progress Leader



Mr C Dreher Pastoral & Attendance Officer