

STATUTORY COMMITTEES

STAFF DISMISSAL (COMMITTEE 'A')

Tracie Billington-Beardsley

Martin Bland

Stuart Bullen

Ashley Rowlands

Peter Woodroffe

STAFF DISMISSAL APPEAL (COMMITTEE 'B')

Jeff Hart

Joanne Oldale

Dr Philip Ryland

Louisa Way

PUPIL DISCIPLINE & EXCLUSION

Governors agreed to convene any Pupil Discipline & Exclusion Panel deemed necessary for Poole High School from any members of Committees A and B, and any other eligible Governors, with at least one member of the Panel to have attended Exclusion Training within the past 12-months.

HEADTEACHER'S PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT

Jeff Hart

Peter Woodroffe

School Improvement Partner

PAY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Martin Bland

Stewart Bullen

Joanne Oldale

Ashley Rowlands

Governors Committees (2018/19)

NON-STATUTORY COMMITTEES

Strategy Committee

Tracie Billington-Beardsley

Martin Bland

Paul Gray

Jeff Hart

Reuben Hawkwood

Joanne Oldale

Ashley Rowlands

Peter Woodroffe

Invitees

David Newman

Sian Phillips

Learning & Staffing Committee

Stewart Bullen

Paul Grav

Jeff Hart

Reuben Hawkwood

Marie-Claire Mowlam

Jo Oldale

Ashley Rowlands

Dr Phillip Ryland

Peter Woodroffe

Louisa Way

Jo Oldale

Dr Phillip Ryland

Peter Woodroffe

Reuben Hawkwood

Louisa Way

INVITEES

David Newman Sian Phillips

LINK GOVERNOR ROLES

Department(s)	Governor	Director/Head of Department
Admissions	Peter Woodroffe	Sian Phillips
Art	Reuben Hawkwood	Patrick Mathlin
Admissions (finance) and Attendance	Martin Bland	Sian Phillips/Vic Stillman
Business & Finance	Ashley Rowlands	Emma Wyatt
Cadets	Reuben Hawkwood	Nigel Williams/ David Newman
Careers Education, information, Advice and	Tracie Billington-Beardsley	Debbie Porter
Computer Science and ICT	Peter Woodroffe	Steve Hawes
Design Technology	Peter Woodroffe	Lyn Hart
Performing Arts	Reuben Hawkwood	Belinda Ellicott
English & Literacy	Jeff Hart	Wesley Clarke
Ethics	Robert Clark	Derek Attrill
Enrichment Carriculani (inc. Dake of Edinburgh	Robert Clark	Vic Stillman
Finance	Martin Bland	Angela Booth
Geography	Peter Woodroffe	Hannah Stanton
Health & Safety	Martin Bland	David Newman
Health & Well-Being	Louisa Way	David Newman
History	Peter Woodroffe	Jonathan Preece
Additional Educational Needs (AEN)	Joanne Oldale	Kerry Dewsnap
Maths	Martin Bland	Noah Miller
Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)	Joanne Oldale	Kate Dolman
Parent Link	Reuben Hawkwood	FOPHS/Fiona Bannister
Pastoral Teams	Stewart Bullen	Adam Bousfield
Health & Fitness/Physical Education (PE)	Philip Ryland	Nikki Wilkins
Psychology	Philip Ryland	Nina Godden
Safeguarding	Marie-Claire Mowlam/Louisa Way	Adam Bousfield
Science	Stewart Bullen	Steve Colley
Sixth Form	Ashley Rowlands	Elly Nash
Sociology	Philip Ryland	Emma Weir
Wessex Schools Training Partnership (WSTP)	Philip Ryland	Claire Porter
School Environment	Reuben Hawkwood	David Newman
Looked After Children (LAC)	Louisa Way	Sam Bury
Health Care & Well-Being (Students/Staff)	Louisa Way	David Newman
Health Care & Well-Being (Curriculum)	Louisa Way	Jonathan Preece
Pupil Premium Grant (PPG) & English as an Additi	Stewart Bullen	Hazel Saunders
Inclusion	Charlie Cormack	Jane Bethell/Adam Bousfield