# **RUSHEY GREEN PRIMARY SCHOOL – 2023 - 2024 Information**

<u>15</u>

GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE- Reconstituted 10/07/2019 - 15 governor places

Headteacher	1
Staff	1
Appointed by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	4
Co-opted by the governing body	8

Total

**Co- Chairs of the Governing Body:** Ms Daisy Hooper & Ms Rachel Hope **Vice Chair of the Governing Body:** Ms Lilian Brooks

#### **COMMITTEE STRUCTURE**

Learning and Achievement: Chair – Rev. Charles Pickstone Resources Committee: Chair - Ms Nariell Morrison Behaviour & Inclusion : Chair Ms Lilian Brooks Pay Committee: Chair – Ms Daisy Hooper

Pupil Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline Committee / Grievance Committee / Dismissal Committee / Complaints Committee / Pay Appeals Committee : Membership to comprise any three members of the Governing Body having regard to availability, personal knowledge or involvement in a case, and any advice from Lewisham Personnel regarding the appropriate make up of a committee.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mike Garrick, Lewisham Governors Services, 3rd Floor, Laurence House, 1 Catford Road, London SE6 4RU

## THE GOVERNING BODY OF RUSHEY GREEN PRIMARY SCHOOL

No	FULL NAME	CATEGORY	APPOINTED BY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	(NO O	OF OFFICE F YEARS ND DATE)	DATE RESIGNED	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES	VOTING RIGHTS (IF ASSOCIATE MEMBER)
1	Mrs Lisa Williams	Head Teacher	Governing Body	01/09/19	N/A		-	Resources Comm Learning & Achievement (L&A) ; and Behaviour & Inclusion (B &I)	Headteacher	N/A
2	Nadine Charles	Parent	Parent election	12/02/24	4	11/02/28.		To be assigned		N/A
3	Ms Arlina Pali	Parent	Parent election	03/10/26	4	02/10/26		Behaviour & Inclusion	Behaviour Link	N/A
4	Ms Daisy Hooper	Parent	Parent election	12/11/20	4	11/11/24	-	Co-Chair FGB Behaviour & Inclusion Pay Comm	Co-Chair Full Governing Body (FGB) Pupil Premium & Sports Premium Link	N/A
5	Mr Peter Baker-Lowe	Parent	Parent election	26/06/23	4	25/06/27	-	Resources Comm	Curriculum Team D Link Website Link	N/A
6	Ms Amajeet Singh	Staff	Staff election	02/10/23	4	01/10/27		Resources Comm	Diversity & Inclusion Link	N/A
7	Ms Nariell Morrison	LA	LA Appointed	28/11/22	4	27/11/26		Resources Comm ; Pav Comm	Chair of Resources comm Finance Link	N/A
8	Ms Christine Kiwanuka	Co-opted	Governing Body	02/10/20	4	01/10/24	-	Resources Committee	H & S Link	N/A
9	Ms Brenda Montague	Co-opted	Governing Body	15/03/23	4	14/03/27	-	B & I committee	Wellbeing Link	N/A
10	Mr Edison Huynh	Co-opted	Governing Body	28/09/20	4	27/09/24	-	L & A	Curriculum Team A Link	N/A
11	Canon Charles Pickstone	Co-opted	Governing Body	15/03/2023	4	14/03/27	-	L & A Comm Pay, Heads Performance Review Pay Comm	Chair of L &A Teaching & Learning Assessment Link Curriculum Team B Link	N/A
12	Ms Lilian Brooks	Co-opted	Governing body	10/11/20	4	09/11/24	-	Resource Comms, Heads Performance Comm Pay Comm	V/Chair FGB. Safeguarding Link Wellbeing Link	N/A
13	Ms Georgina Bryne	Co-opted	Governing Body	18/03/24	4	17/03/28		To be assigned	Communications link	N/A
14	Mr Oliver Payne	Co-opted	Governing Body	28 /11/2022	4	27/11/26		L & A committee	SEND & Children Looked After	N/A
15	Ms Rachel Hope	Co-opted	Governing Body	29/11/21	4	28/11/25		L & A Committee Heads performance Comm	Co-Chair of FGB Communications Link	N/A
ASS OC	Mr Fionn O Raghallaigh	Associate Member	Governing Body	18/03/24	4	17/03/28		To be assigned		Yes
ADV	Ms Marina Kilcoyne	School Business Manager	Adviser	N/A	N/A	N/A		Resources Comm & FGB		N/A
ADV	Ms Nerissa Fisher	Deputy Head Adviser )	Adviser	N/A	N/A	N/A		Learning & Achievement & Governing Body		N/A

### THE GOVERNING BODY OF RUSHEY GREEN PRIMARY SCHOOL

Attendance Information for the Period 1 September 2023 to 31 August 2024

		FULL GOVER	RNING BODY			
Designation	Membership – New Instrument 10 July 2019 (Co-opted 8, Parents x 4, LA x 1, Staff x 1, Head x1) Total 15	Meeting Date 02 10.2023	Meeting Date 13.11.2023	Meeting Date 18.03.2024	Meeting Date 24.06.2024	Totals
Head Teacher	Mrs Lisa Williams	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	4/4
Parent	Ms Nadine Charles			<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	A	1 /2
	Shamala Selvarajah	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>				1/1
Parent	Ms Arlina Pali	<b>v</b>	A	v	A	2/4
Parent	Ms Daisy Hooper	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	A	~	3 /4
Parent	Mr Peter Baker-Lowe	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	~	4/4
Staff	Ms Amajeet Singh	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	A	~	3 /4
LA	Ms Nariell Morrison	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	✓ R	А	3/4
Co-opted	Ms Christine Kiwanuka	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	Α	✔ R	А	2/4
Co-opted	Ms Brenda Montague	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	~	4 /4
Co-opted	Mr Edison Huynh	🖌 R	✔ R	✔ R	~	4/4
Co-opted	Canon Charles Pickstone	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	A	<b>v</b>	~	3/4
Co-opted	Ms Lilian Brooks	~	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	~	4/4
Co-opted	Ms Georgina Bryne			A	~	1/2
Co-opted	Mr Oliver Payne	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	✔ R	~	<b>v</b>	4/4
Co-opted	Ms Rachel Hope	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	~	~	~	4/4
Associate Member	Mr Fionn O Raghallaigh			~	V	2/2
School Business Manager	Ms Marina Kilcoyne	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	~	4/4
Deputy Head Adviser)	Ms Nerissa Fisher	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	✔ R	✔ R	4 /4

✓ = Present A= Apologies R = Remote

RESOURCES COMMITTEE meetings 1 September 2023 to 31 August 2024							
Category	Member	08.11.2023	11.03.2024	10.062024	Total		
Head	Lisa Williams	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	r R	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	3/3		
Co-opted	Christine Kiwanuka	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	✔ R	✔ R	3/3		
LA	Nariell Morrison	<b>v</b>	✓ R	~	3/3		
Parent	Peter Baker Lowe	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	✔ R	~	3/3		
Co-opted	Lilian Brookes	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	r R	A	2/3		
Staff	Amajt Singh	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	✔ R	~	3/3		
School Business Manager	Maria Kilcoyne	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	А	<b>v</b>	2/3		

#### ✓ = Present A= Apologies R = Remote

LEARNING & ACHIEVEMENT COMMITTEE meetings 1 September 2023 to 31 August 2024							
Category	Member	05.10.2023	22.02 2024	13.06.2024			
Headteacher	Lisa Williams	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	3/3		
Co-opted	Charles Pickstone	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	3/3		
Co-opted	Rachel Hope	✓ R	✓ R	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	3/3		
Co-opted	Edison Huynh	✔ R	✔ R	A	2/3		
Co-opted	Oliver Payne	A	<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	2/3		
Parent	Nadine Charles		I I R	A	1/2		
Co-opted	Gina Bryne		🖌 R		1/1		
Co-opted	Brenda Montague		I I R		1/1		
Deputy Head (Adviser)	Nerissa Fisher	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	3/3		
SENDCO (Adviser)	Annisha Thomas		<b>v</b>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	2/2		

✓ = Present A= Apologies R = Remote

	BEHAVIOUR & INCLU	JSION COMMIT		TOTAL	
Category	Members	09.10.2023	04.03.2024	13.05.2024	
Head	Lisa Williams	<b>v</b>	Α	<b>v</b>	2/3
Co-opted	Lilian Brooks	A	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	2/3
Parent Governor	Daisy Hooper	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	3/3
Parent Governor	Arlinda Pali	<b>v</b>	🖌 R	A	2/3
Co-opted	Brenda Montague	A	A	🖌 R	1/3
Deputy Head ( Adviser )	Nerissa Fisher	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	A	A	1/3
SENDCO (Adviser)	Annisha Thomas	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	<b>v</b>	3/3
Pastoral Manager	Gemma Devitt	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	🖌 R	3/3

✓ = Present A= Apologies R = Remote

PAY COMMITTEE meetings 1 September 2023 to 31 August 2024							
Category/Designation	Name	16.10.2023	Total				
Co-opted Governor	Charles Pickstone	✓	1/ 1				
Co-opted Governor	Lilian Brooks	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	1/1				
Parent Governor	Daisy Hooper	✓	1/1				
LA Governor	Nariell Morrison	A	0/1				
Headteacher – Adviser	Lisa Williams	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	1/1				
School Business Manager	Marina Kilcoyne	<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>	1/1				