St Michael's CE High School – Academy Trust Members and Directors (Governors) Updated 04/10/2023

| | Academy Trust Members | | | | | | |
|----|--------------------------------|---|------------------------|--------------------------|--|--|--|
| 1 | Mr David Bennett | Diocesan Member | | | | | |
| 2 | Rev Michael Print | Member | | | | | |
| 3 | Mr Chris Metcalfe | Diocesan Member | | | | | |
| 4 | Mr David Ward | Member | | | | | |
| 5 | Mr Stephen Whittaker | Director of Education – Blackburn Diocesan Board of Education | | | | | |
| | Category of Governor | Nominating/ Appointing body | Name | Term of Office | | | |
| 1 | Headteacher | Ex-officio | Mrs Jayne Jenks | 01/09/2016 to | | | |
| 2 | Foundation: Rector of Chorley | Ex-officio | | | | | |
| 3 | Foundation: Blackburn DBE | Diocesan Board of Education | Mr Chris Metcalfe | 18/06/2023 to 18/06/2027 | | | |
| 4 | Foundation: Blackburn DBE | Diocesan Board of Education | Mr David Bennett | 21/11/2020 to 21/11/2024 | | | |
| 5 | Foundation: All Saints | PCC | Mrs Rachael-Anders Kay | 20/09/2023 to 20/09/2027 | | | |
| 6 | Foundation: St George | PCC | Mrs Glenys Brown | 17/10/2019 to 17/10/2023 | | | |
| 7 | Foundation: St James | PCC | Mrs Claire Greenway | 15/05/2023 to 15/05/2027 | | | |
| 8 | Foundation: St Peter | PCC | Mrs Sarah Wilson | 16/04/2021 to 16/04/2025 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 9 | Parent Governor | Parent election | Mr Michael Croskery | 13/10/2021 to 13/10/2025 | | | |
| 10 | Parent Governor | Parent election | Ms Tracy King | 13/10/2021 to 13/10/2025 | | | |
| 11 | Parent Governor | Parent election | Mr Calvin Wallace | 18/11/2019 to 18/11/2023 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 12 | Staff Governor | Staff election | Mrs Victoria McCaffrey | 19/12/2022 to 19/12/2026 | | | |
| 13 | Staff Governor | Staff election | Mr John Kirkpatrick | 13/09/2021 to 13/09/2025 | | | |
| 14 | Staff Governor (support staff) | Staff election | Mrs Joanne Baxendale | 30/10/2020 to 30/10/2024 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 15 | Community | Governing Body | Mrs Eileen Goldsmith | 08/12/2021 to 08/12/2025 | | | |
| 16 | Local authority | Local authority | Rev Paul Robinson | 08/12/2021 to 08/12/2025 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 17 | Foundation: Charnock Richard | PCC | Mr Mark Pritchard | 01/09/2023 to 31/08/2025 | | | |
| 18 | Foundation: Withnell St Paul | PCC | Dr Michael Duggleby | 01/09/2023 to 31/08/2025 | | | |

St Michael's CE High School – Academy Trust Members and Directors (Governors) Updated 04/10/2023

| 19 | Foundation: Euxton CE | PCC | | 01/09/2023 to 31/08/2025 |
|----|----------------------------------|------------------------------|----------------------|--------------------------|
| 20 | Foundation: Adlington St Paul | PCC | | 01/09/2023 to 01/09/2025 |
| | | | | |
| | Foundation Coppull Parish | PCC | Mrs Mavis Harrison | 01/09/2025 to 01/09/2027 |
| | Foundation Coppull St John | PCC | Mrs Jacqueline Scott | 01/09/2025 to 01/09/2027 |
| | Foundation Heapey St Barnabas | PCC | Mr Adam Crompton | 01/09/2025 to 01/09/2027 |
| | Foundation Whittle St John | PCC | Dr Mark Lochrie | 01/09/2027 to 01/09/2029 |
| | Foundation: Brindle St James | PCC | Mr Daniel Milnes | 01/09/2025 to 31/08/2027 |
| | | | | |
| | Terms of office recently ended | | | |
| | Category | Nominating / Appointing Body | Name | Term of Office |
| | Staff Governor | Staff Election | Miss Stacey Evans | 13/09/2021 to 22/12/2022 |
| | Foundation: Euxton CE | PCC | Mrs Sarah Melling | Ended 29/11/2022 |