

# Whytrig Newsletter

#### Autumn Term 2022

Monday, 14 November Anti-Bullying Week

Monday, 14 November Road Safety Week

Wednesday, 16 November Positive Noticing Day

Friday, 18 November Children In Need

Friday, 25 November Mental Health Day

Monday, 28 November Y6 SATs Parent Meeting

Friday, 9 December Christmas Jumper Day

Wednesday, 14 December Christmas Lunch

Thursday, 22 December End of Term

Friday, 23 December Training Day

Monday, 9 January 2023 Training Day

Tuesday, 10 January 2023 START OF TERM 2

> Tuesday, 7 February Safer Internet Day

Friday, 17 February End of Spring Term 1<sup>st</sup> half

Monday, 27 February Start of Spring Term 2<sup>nd</sup> half

> Thursday, 2 March World Book Day

Friday, 3 March Behaviour Non-Uniform

> Friday, 17 March Mental Health Day

Monday, 1 May 2023 Bank Holiday

8<sup>th</sup> to 11<sup>th</sup> May 2023 End KS2 SATs Week

Elsdon Avenue Seaton Delaval Northumberland NE25 OBP

Phone: 0191 237 1402 Fax: 0191 237 1830

# November Days @whytrig MS

# **Sports Winners**

On Friday 4<sup>th</sup> November we had a number of Key Stage 2 children representing our school at Thunder in the Valley at the home of Newcastle Eagles. This was a welcome return of the inter school competition for South East Northumberland after not taking place over the last couple of years because of covid. We entered two teams who both did incredibly well, each one reaching the final which was played during the half time of the Eagles' game on that evening. So it was another win for Whytrig in this competition, making us the only ever winners of it and 5 in a row! Well done to everyone who took part and thank you to all of the parents, carers, friends and family who supported the team. A big thanks also to Mr Robinson for all the work he did to ensure we were able to take part.

This super victory was followed up by another on Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> November when our Year 6 footballers became County Champions (the first time our school has achieved this) after some fantastic competition. They will now go on to represent the area at the regional stage of the competition. A massive well done to the team and Mr Robinson on their success.

# **Gold Pupils**

Well done to the following children who have reached the 25 merit mark and have been or are about to be presented with their 'Gold' badge: Cole Watson, Bobbie French, Nikola Flisikowska, Sophia Corbett, Lucy Wells, Jessica Hollyman, Maryam Waheed, Alexis Hone, Bailey Wright, Millie Archer, Jack Willis, Maverick Hillman-Lancaster, Austin Codd, Lily Duguid, Ethan Byrne, Oliver Taylor, Macy Swithenbank, Harry Moore, Lewis Horn, Jenson Armstrong, Amelia Brotherick, Billy Robinson, Emily Hedley, Lyra Hughes, Luke Ward, Libby Lowery, Michael Middlemiss, Alfie Miller, Danny Wells, Matthew Lambert, Isla-Mae Percy, Jack Bradley, Lucas Scott, Archie Biggs, Lauren Walker, Layla Olsen, Elsa Bowmaker-Bradley, Ella Bond, Marcy Taylor, Macev Robinson, Holly Abbott, Heidi Hillman, Cadence Turnbull, Harry Foster, Jay McNally, Shaun Maguire, Feddie Templeton, Layton Casey, Stephanie Vinnicombe, Rory Foster, Danny Stone, Rory Thompson, Olie Roper, Lenox French, Maggie Relph, Georgia Wright, Matthew Burdess, Fiona Milne, William Glazzard, Gabrielle Kinghorn, Jaden Watson, Rosie Mahoney, Hannah French, Bobby O'Brien, Morgan Wright, Chantelle Kelly, Leo Senior, Alfie Coats, Caitlin Taylor, Sophie Ward, Kaycee Litster, James Bateman, Robbie Read, Lucas Buchanan, Lewis Little, Lexi Brown, Leo Armstrong, Matthew Cockburn, Amelia Biggs, Keira Logan, Paddy Nicholson and Io Anderson-Reed.

#### **Excellent Pupils**

We also have more children who have also reached the 50 merit mark and their 'Excellent Badge'. Well done to Georgia Compton, Reece Young, Daniel Young, Esme Shipley, Ben Ashbridge, Maggie Foster, Aubree'Eve Stewart, Isabella Pendlington, Halen Baird, Harry Evans, Amy Compton, Oliver Wilson, Charlie Dixon, Josh Nesbit, Evie Norris, Len Pyle, Joseph Hickey, Eben Kennedy, Sofiia Horielik, Charlie Robinson, Ethan Byrne, Emily Hedley, Avae Iveson, Alexis Hone, Archie Miller, Georgia Griffin, Maggie Relph, Jenson Armstrong, Arthur Dawson, Jack Bradley, Evie Chambers, Abigail Peace, Amelia Scott, Sasha Fawcett, Aston Collier, Ryley Fenwick, Holly Abbott, Ruby Clark, Phoebe Jefferson, Harry Foster, Casey Anderson, Gary Emmonds, Ella Bond, Lucy Wells, Georgia Wright, James Ellison, Ava J Miller, Fiona Milne, Charlotte Wardle, Carter Bowery, Kiera Aspin, Sophie Dannah, Kelsey Rochester, Baillee King, Bobbie French, Jessica Knowles, Layla Rutherford, Alfie Miller, Luke Ward, Lewis Horn, Kish Das, Tamsin Russell, Jacoby Wilson, Jacob Knox, Harry Stone, Declan Darrie-Kelly, Alara Yilmaz, Maya Gamblin, Max Ord, Laila Pattison, Abi Hunter-Roberts, Chantelle Kelly, Kalisi King, Alfie Ferguson, Harry Lambert, Max Dennis, Robbie Read, Lucas Buchanan, Sophia Corbett, Cameron Scott, Isabel Barry, Taylor Bowery, Alfie

E: wms@svf.org.uk W: www.svf.org.uk T: @whytrigms

Henderson, Matthew Cockburn, Hallie Fletcher, Zoe Ford, Harry Teale, Maverick Hillman-Lancaster, Keira Logan, Bradley Nesbitt, Brooke Royce, Jenson Strang, Harry Bateman and Macey Robinson.

#### **Superstar Pupils**

A huge well done to Darcey Beattie, Liam Sienko, Ben Pilkington, Savannah Moore, Georgia Compton, Amy Compton, Evie Norris, Sebastian Cardus, Charlie Dixon, Cory Foster, Lydia Farrell, Jake Carruthers, Logan Corbett, Maisie McCluskey, Joseph Hickey, Iyla Sewell, James Ellison, Evan Bland, Amelia Scott, Halen Baird, Harry Evans, Mason Hird, Mollie Mackenzie, Layla Moody, Alfie Miller, Cora Barry, Oliver Wilson, Esme Shipley, Ethan Byrne, Len Pyle, Kish Das, Josh Nesbit, Alyssya Sibley-Mather, Isabella Pendlington, Fatima Musazade, Laila Pattison, James Edgar, Ella Bond, Lucy Wells, Aubree'Eve Stewart, Ashton Collier, Matthew Cockburn, Daniel Young, Emily Collins, TJ Allan-Carter, Abbie Lowry, Archie Miller, Jenson Armstrong and Holly Abbott who have also reached the 75 merit mark in this term. A super achievement.

# **Owl Award**

We now have more pupils reaching 100 merits in the term. A massive well done to William Pople, Darcey Beattie, Lewis Johnstone, Georgia Compton, Amy Compton, Lily Short, Lydia Farrell, Logan Corbett, Sebastian Cardus, Isla Hale, Avae Iveson, Esme Shipley, Ben Pilkington, Cory Foster, Halen Baird, James Edgar, Aubree'Eve Stewart, Savannah Moore, Matthew Cockburn, James Ellison, Liam Sienko, Joseph Hickey and Holly Abbott.

#### **CXXV** Award

The following children have amassed the amazing total of 125 merits this term: Darcey Beattie, Amy Compton, William Pople, Lewis Johnstone, Georgia Compton, Matthew Cockburn, Cory Foster, Aubree'Eve Stewart and James Ellison. A huge achievement!

### 150 Merits ('Wilkie' Award)

Well done to Darcey Beattie on becoming the first pupil to reach the summit of our merit system this term with 150 merits. A fantastic achievement! Darcey is also joined by Isabelle Sibley-Mather, Amy Compton and Matthew Cockburn. Amazing work everyone!

# Stars Of The Week

Our Stars of The Week are nominated each week by staff for a variety of reasons, which might be contribution to the school community, school work or something outstanding. Each week their success is shared in school in the Star of the Week video and they receive a certificate and chocolate bar.

Week ending 11/11/22

5C: Archie Bache-Middlemiss: 5K: Harry Bateman: 5L: Charlotte Wardle:

6E: Carter Bowery; 6F: Joy Eme; 6L: Charlie Dixon;

7M: Nathan Guiney; 7Ro: Aadam Furness; 8C: Kiera Aspin; 8L: Rory Thompson;

# **Children In Need**

We would like to remind everyone to bring in some change tomorrow (18th November) as we support Children In Need in school, with a cake sale and some other events, including soak the teacher. Please note it is not a non uniform day tomorrow and children should arrive in normal school uniform.