Trust Governance 2019-2020

The information on governance included here is contained within the full annual accounts as determined by the ESFA.

The board of Trustees has formally met 4 times during the year. Meetings were reduced due to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Attendance during the year at meetings of the board of Trustees was as follows:

Trustees	Meetings attended	Out of a possible
Rev Nick McKee (CoG)	4	4
Peter Ashworth (CEO)	4	4
Graeme Pollard (V-CoG)	4	4
Stephen Whittaker	4	4
Helen Thomas	2	2
Sam Johnson	4	4
Angus McLeod	0	4
Graham Warnock	3	4
Jo Venn	4	4
Laurence Upton	4	4
Michaela Underwood	1	1

The Board of Trustees reviewed its strategy direction and also that its governance arrangements were fit for purpose at the conclusion of one of its meetings during 2020.

Plans are in place to undertake a review of the governance arrangements early in the 2020/2021 cycle of meetings.

The Cidari Trust Board now comprises 9 Trustees (of which one is the Chair of the Trust Board) and meets a minimum of three times each year.

Trust Governance 2020-21

The information on governance included here is contained within the full annual accounts as determined by the ESFA.

The board of Trustees has formally met 7 times during the year. In addition, there have also been 5 Committee meetings

Attendance during the year at meetings of the board of Trustees was as follows:

Trustees	Meetings attended	Out of a possible
Rev Nick McKee (CoG)	10	12
Peter Ashworth (CEO)	12	12
Sam Johnson (V-CoG)	11	12
Stephen Whittaker	11	11
Michaela Underwood	8	8
Graham Warnock	11	12
Jo Venn	8	8
Laurence Upton	6	7
Emma Swarbrick	3	3
Gary Sharp	3	3
John McClelland	4	4
Rev Simon Lloyd	3	3

The Board of Trustees reviewed its strategy direction and also that its governance arrangements were fit for purpose at the conclusion of one of its meetings during 2021.

Plans are in place to undertake a review of the governance arrangements early in the 2021/2022 cycle of meetings. This is part of a continuous review cycle.

The Cidari Trust Board now comprises 12 Trustees (of which one is the Chair of the Trust Board) and meets a minimum of six times each year.