

St Joseph's Roman Catholic High School

Governing Board Information

Governor Appointme	ent Information		Register of Interest					
Governor Full Name	Date of Appointment	Term of Office (years)	Date Ceased Office (if applicable)	Appointing/ Elective Body	Relevant Business /Pecuniary Interests	Other Educational Establishments Governed	Material Relationships (with staff or governors)	
Mrs Patricia Jones – Chair of Board	01/09/2020	4 years		Diocese of Salford	None declared	None Declared	None declared	
Mrs Pauline Lawman Vice- chair of Board	01/09/2020	4 years		Diocese of Salford	None declared	None declared	None declared	
Mr Christopher Bithell	15/01/2020	4 years		Diocese of Salford	7 PDS	Our Lady's RC Primary, Aspull	None declared	
Mrs Hilary Freeman	01/09/2020	4 years		Diocese of Salford	None declared	None declared	None declared	
Mrs Angela Halliwell	01/04/2019	4 years		Governing Board	None declared	None declared	None declared	
Mrs Teresa Jowett	07/01/2021	4 years		Diocese of Salford	None declared	None declared	None declared	
Mr Tony McCabe	02/05/2017			Governing Board	None Declared	None Declared	None Declared	
Mr Paul Higham	10/10/2020	4 years		Staff	Sound/Lighting Audio Visual	None declared	None declared	
Dr Christopher Meehan	06/08/2018	4 years	31/07/2021	Diocese of Salford	None Declared	None Declared	None Declared	
Mrs Alison Gordon	03/10/2019	4 years		Local Authority	Velden Engineering (UK) Ltd	None Declared	None Declared	
Mrs Victoria Sherrington	17/10/2019	4 years		Parent	Homes England	None Declared	None Declared	
Mr Gary McMahon	17/10/2019	4 years		Parent	None Declared	None Declared	None Declared	
Mrs Anita Spibey	11/02/2020	4 years		Diocese of Salford	None Declared	Sacred Heart Primary School	None Declared	
Fr Richard Howard Associate Member	01/09/2019	4 years		Governing Board	None declared	St Mary's RC Primary School, Horwich.	None declared	
Vacancy Foundation Governor								

Governor Full Name	Full Governing Board Meeting Chair – Mrs Patricia Jones			Student Support Chair - Mrs Hilary Freeman		Standards Chair – Mrs Pauline Lawman			Finance & Resources Chair – Mr Chris Bithell				
	29 th October 2020	18 th March 2021	17 th June 2021	11 th November 2020	24 th February	26 th May 2021	3 rd November 2020	2 nd February 2021	8 th June 2021[re scheduled]	14 th October 2020	10 th March 2021	5 th May 2021	23 rd June 2021[re scheduled]
Mrs Patricia Jones – Chair of Board	\checkmark	\checkmark		\checkmark		\checkmark	AP	\checkmark	\checkmark				
Mrs Pauline Lawman Vice- chair of Board			AP		\checkmark	\checkmark							
Mr Christopher Bithell	\checkmark	AP	\checkmark							\checkmark			
Mrs Hilary Freeman	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark				
Mrs Angela Halliwell	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	AP	\checkmark	AP							
Mrs Teresa Jowett	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark			\checkmark				AP		AP	
Mr Tony McCabe	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark			\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark			
Paul Higham	\checkmark		AP							\checkmark		\checkmark	
Dr Christopher Meehan	AP	AP	AP				AP	AP	AP				
Mrs Alison Gordon	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark							\checkmark			AP
Mrs Victoria Sherrington	\checkmark	V	\checkmark	ν									
Mr Gary McMahon	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark						AP				
Mrs Anita Spibey	\checkmark	V	\checkmark	AP		AP	AP	AP					
Vacancy Foundation Governor x 2													
Fr Richard Howard Associate Member	AP	AP	AP			AP							

St Joseph's RC High School Governing Board Attendance Record Academic Year September 2020 to July 2021

Attendance Key: Present

Present = $\sqrt{}$ Apologies received = AP

Non-attendance no apologies = AB