



Local Governing Committee Information 2023-24

Full Name	Appointing By Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Voting Rights	Meeting Attendance	Assigned Responsibilities	Declarations of Pecuniary or Business Interest	Other Governance Roles
Samantha O'Connell	Headteacher – 01.11.15	Ex Officio	Yes	6/6	Headteacher	N/A	N/A
Fred Kershaw	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 31.07.17	7.12.21 – 6.12.25	Yes	6/6	Chair of LGC	N/A	Chair of Governors at St Matthew's Blackburn & Brunel Nursery School, Darwen St Peter's
Maggie Beck	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 26.04.19	26.04.23 – 25.04.27	Yes	6/6		N/A	Governor – Wensley Fold, Govenance Clerk – BwD Borough Council
David Borland	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 15.09.16	15.09.20 – 31.08.24	Yes	4/6		N/A	Chair of Governors at Whalley Primary
Helen Bird	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 7.12.17	07.12.21 – 06.12.25	Yes	3/6		Headteacher of another school	Headteacher of another school
Jason Gardner	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 26.01.22	26.01.22 – 25.01.26	Yes	4/6		N/A	N/A
Alec Johnson	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 14.07.22	14.07.22 – 13.07.26	Yes	4/6		N/A	N/A
Morag Rain	Staff Elected – 01.01.22	01.01.22 – 31.12.25	Yes	5/6		N/A	N/A
Charlotte Rolfe	Foundation (Trust Appointed) – 01.11.23	01.11.23 – 21.03.24	Yes	3/3		N/A	N/A