GOVERNORS 2025/2026 - 'About us'

Mrs Judy Balderson (Chair) was appointed as a Co-opted Governor in November 2019. She became vice chair of the governing board in September 2022. Judy retired in 2016 but, in the past, has worked for Social Services and The Post Office. During her 36 years at The Post Office she progressed to become a Post Audit Officer and managed a team of auditors and trainers. Judy has also served as a magistrate for the last 10 years. She is interim Chair of the Finance Committee, Chair of Teaching & Learning committee and has a responsibility for Literacy and Reading. Her term of office ends in November 2027. She is contactable at jbalderson@stokeprior.hereford.sch.uk

Mrs Lorna Firth Mrs Firth was appointed as an Associate Governor in September 2017 and became an LA Governor in January 2018. She is a member of all committees. She was a primary school teacher for almost forty years and retired in 2014. She has a wealth of experience both in the classroom and as a member of the management team. Her special interests are Literature and the creative arts especially music. She is musical director of Kington and District Operatic Society and is a trustee for Encore School Music Service. Her term of office ends in December 2025.

<u>Miss Joanne Angell</u> has been the staff governor since 2013 and is Deputy Head of the School. She is an active member of the Teaching & Learning and the Personnel & Welfare committees but it is not appropriate for her to have a personal monitoring responsibility. Her term of office ends in April 2029.

<u>Miss Hannah Milde</u> was appointed as a parent governor in June 2021. She has two children in school. Hannah is a primary school teacher at Orleton Primary School. Hannah has personal monitoring responsibility for Numeracy. Her term of office ends in 2028.

<u>Mrs Jackie Barnett</u> was appointed as parent governor in January 2022. She has two children in school. She works in a marketing team in a local business. She serves on the finance committee and personal monitoring responsibility for science. Jackie's term of office ends December 2025.

<u>Mrs Karen Davies</u> was appointed in November 2022. Karen spent 32 years working as a school administrator at this school. She has also served as clerk to the governing board. Karen retired in 2021. She volunteers at the school. Her term of office ends December 2026.

<u>Mr Tim Yair</u> was appointed in November 2022. Tim is a local resident and also serves on the Parish Council. Tim is a Regional Senior Energy Officer and has expertise in sustainability which is a great benefit to our school governing body. His term of office ends December 2026.

Headteacher Mr Matt Lewis

<u>Governance Professional</u> Mrs Anne Dawson – also School Administrator. Contactable at the school Tel: 01568 760207