



## TARLETON ACADEMYLocal Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

| Academy Councillors        | Nominating Authority  | First<br>Appointed | Term Start   | Term End       |  |
|----------------------------|-----------------------|--------------------|--------------|----------------|--|
| Mrs Jenny Ashcroft (Chair) | Trust Board Appointed | 27 Nov 2019        | 27 Nov 2023  | 26 Nov 2027    |  |
| Mrs Catherine Adeleke*     | Trust Board Appointed | 10 Jun 2022        | 10 Jun 2022  | 09 Jun 2026    |  |
| Mr Chris Cottam            | Trust Board Appointed | 17 May 2023        | 17 May 2023  | 16 May 2027    |  |
| Mrs Emma Hill              | Trust Board Appointed | 17 May 2023        | 17 May 2023  | 16 May 2027    |  |
| Mr Wayne Marland           | Trust Board Appointed | 17 May 2023        | 17 May 2023  | 16 May 2027    |  |
| Miss Megan Thompson**      | Co-opted by LAC       | 17 May 2023        | 01 Sept 2024 | 31 August 2028 |  |
| Mr Scott Parker            | Headteacher           | 15 Apr 2024        | 15 Apr 2024  | N/A            |  |
| Mrs Caroline Mitchell      | Elected Parent        | 27 Nov 2023        | 27 Nov 2023  | 26 Nov 2027    |  |
| Mr Stuart Southall         | Elected Parent        | 27 Nov 2023        | 27 Nov 2023  | 26 Nov 2027    |  |
| Mr Chris Snell             | Co-opted by LAC       | 04 Nov 2024        | 04 Nov 2024  | 03 Nov 2028    |  |
| Vacancy                    | Staff                 |                    |              |                |  |
| Space (1)                  |                       |                    |              |                |  |

\*nee Dicker; \*\* was staff councillor until 31 Aug 2024

Constitution updated March 2024: 12 positions (minimum 9)

5 - 8 Academy Councillors (5 Trust Appointed following recommendations / 3 appointed by LAC),

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

## Historical Members ()

| Name            | Leaving Date | Removal<br>Reason | Councillor Type | First Appointed | From   | То     |
|-----------------|--------------|-------------------|-----------------|-----------------|--------|--------|
| Mrs Julie       | 03 Nov 2024  | Resignation       | Trust           | 26 Mar 2019     | 26 Mar | 25 Mar |
| Houlihan        | 03 100 2024  | Resignation       | Appointed       | 20 10101 2019   | 2023   | 2027   |
| Mr Karl Pateman | 26 Nov 2023  | Term of           | Parent 27 I     | 27 Nov 2019     | 27 Nov | 26 Nov |
|                 |              | Office            |                 | 27 1000 2019    | 2019   | 2023   |
| Mr Simon Day*** | 01 Dec 2023  | Resigned          | Headteacher     | 01 Feb 2023     | 01 Feb | N/A    |
|                 |              |                   |                 |                 | 2023   |        |
| Mrs Jennifer    | 11 Dec 2023  | Term of           | Trust           | 12 Dec 2019     | 12 Dec | 11 Dec |
| Ashcroft-Hore   |              | Office            | Appointed       |                 | 2019   | 2023   |
| Mrs Lucy        |              | No Longer         |                 |                 | 04 Dec |        |
| MacLaren        | 14 Apr 2024  | interim Ex        | Headteacher     | 04 Dec 2023     | 2023   | N/A    |

\*\*\* Appointed Headteacher on 1<sup>st</sup> Feb 2023, previously Head of School with Exe HT.

## Version: Nov24