



TARLETON ACADEMYLocal Academy Council Membership – 2024-25

Academy Councillors	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Mrs Jenny Ashcroft (Chair)	Trust Board Appointed	27 Nov 2019	27 Nov 2023	26 Nov 2027	
Mrs Catherine Adeleke*	Trust Board Appointed	10 Jun 2022	10 Jun 2022	09 Jun 2026	
Mr Chris Cottam	Trust Board Appointed	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027	
Mrs Emma Hill	Trust Board Appointed	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027	
Mr Wayne Marland	Trust Board Appointed	17 May 2023	17 May 2023	16 May 2027	
Miss Megan Thompson**	Co-opted by LAC	17 May 2023	01 Sept 2024	31 August 2028	
Mr Scott Parker	Headteacher	15 Apr 2024	15 Apr 2024	N/A	
Mrs Caroline Mitchell	Elected Parent	27 Nov 2023	27 Nov 2023	26 Nov 2027	
Mr Stuart Southall	Elected Parent	27 Nov 2023	27 Nov 2023	26 Nov 2027	
Mr Chris Snell	Co-opted by LAC	04 Nov 2024	04 Nov 2024	03 Nov 2028	
Space (1)					
Vacancy (1)	Staff				

*nee Dicker; ** was staff councillor until 31 Aug 2024

Constitution updated March 2024: 12 positions (minimum 9)

5 - 8 Academy Councillors (5 Trust Appointed following recommendations / 3 appointed by LAC),

1 HT, 2 Parents (elected), 1 Staff (nominated by Staff and appointed by Trustees).

Historical Members ()

Name	Leaving Date	Removal Reason	Councillor Type	First Appointed	From	То
Mrs Julie	03 Nov 2024	Resignation	Trust	26 Mar 2019	26 Mar	25 Mar
Houlihan	03 100 2024	Resignation	Appointed	20 10181 2019	2023	2027
Mr Karl Pateman	26 Nov 2023	Term of	Parent 27 Nov 2019	27 Nov	26 Nov	
		Office		27 100 2019	2019	2023
Mr Simon Day***	01 Dec 2023	Resigned	Headteacher	01 Feb 2023	01 Feb	N/A
					2023	
Mrs Jennifer	11 Dec 2023	Term of	Trust	12.5 2010	12 Dec	11 Dec
Ashcroft-Hore		Office	Appointed 12 Dec 2019	2019	2023	
Mrs Lucy		No Longer			04 Dec	
MacLaren	14 Apr 2024	interim Ex	Headteacher	04 Dec 2023	2023	N/A

*** Appointed Headteacher on 1st Feb 2023, previously Head of School with Exe HT.

Version: Nov24