

educationGateshead

raising achievement for all

Member	Category	Term	Curriculum & Standards	Finance & Premises	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Pay Appeal	Personnel & Pay	Second committee (Appeals)
Mr Stuart Daly	Co-opted	19/11/2019 - 18/11/2023	V	~	·		~		✓
Mrs Vicky Kennedy	Co-opted	09/07/2019 - 08/07/2023	V		·				✓
Mrs Alison Logan	Co-opted	19/05/2019 - 18/05/2023	V	~	·	Chair		Chair	✓
Mrs Amanda Robson	Co-opted	12/06/2020 - 11/06/2024	V	Chair	·	v		~	✓
Mrs Clare Seccombe	Co-opted	12/05/2018 - 11/05/2022	V	~	<i>'</i>			Vice	✓
Mr Ken Tonge	Co-opted	19/05/2019 - 18/05/2023	Chair		<i>'</i>		~		✓
Mrs Rosey Walker	Co-opted	10/07/2018 - 09/07/2022	~		<i>'</i>				✓
Mr Gary Wright	Headteacher	02/09/2013 -	~	~	<i>'</i>			~	✓
Mr Jonathan Chicken	Local Authority	20/11/2018 - 19/11/2022	Vice		<i>'</i>		~		✓
Mrs Andrea Kent	Parent	26/11/2018 - 25/11/2022	~	~	<i>'</i>		~		✓
Ms Sarah Jones	Staff	20/03/2018 - 19/03/2022	~	~	<i>'</i>				✓
Mrs Alison Forster	Associate Member	28/03/2019 - 27/03/2023	~		<i>'</i>				✓
Mrs Paula Thomson	Associate Member	28/03/2019 - 27/03/2023	V	~					
Mr Adam Turnbull	Associate Member	24/11/2020 - 23/11/2024	V	~					
Quorum			3	3	3	2	3	3	3
Full Governors			13	9	11	2	4	4	11

- A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
- Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.